Shri Rajnath Singh Assumes Office of the Defence Minister

The Union Minister for Defence, Shri Rajnath Singh paying homage to the martyrs, at the National War Memorial, in New Delhi on June 1, 2019. The Chief of Army Staff, General Bipin Rawat, the Chief of Naval Staff, Admiral Karambir Singh and the Chief of the Air Staff, Air Chief Marshal BS Dhanoa are also seen.

pic: DPR Photo Divn

Shri Shripad Yesso Naik assumed charge as Minister of State for Defence in South Block, New Delhi on May 31, 2019.

pic: DPR Photo Divn


Flight Lieutenant Parul Bhardwaj (Captain) & Flying Officer Aman Nidhi (Co-pilot) in the centre, Flight Lieutenant Hina Jaiswal (Flight Engineer) extreme left and Squadron Leader Richa Adhikari (Engineering Officer) extreme right became country’s first ‘All Women Crew’ to fly a Mi-17 V5 helicopter in the IAF.