IPSC U-14 Boys Basketball Championship concludes
Indian Public Schools Conference (IPSC) U-14 Boys Basketball Championship was held at Sainik School Nagrota from July 7, 2018 concluded on July 10, 2018. Maj Gen Nilendra Kumar, Additional Director General, NCC J&K presided over the closing ceremony and gave away the prizes to the winners. LK Singhania Education Centre Gotan lifted the Championship Trophy. In the nail-biting final, they defeated the Mann School, Delhi by a margin of 4 points to clinch this prestigious trophy. Master Mubashir Nazir of Sainik School Nagrota bagged the Highest Scorer award and Master Malsawmsanga of the Mann School was adjudged as the Best Player of the tournament. Earlier in the third place faceoff, Sainik School Kunjpura prevailed against Sainik School Nagrota.
In his closing address, the Chief Guest complimented the winners and all the participating teams for putting up an excellent show and upholding the true spirit of the game. He had a special word of appreciation for the host school, and the ground staff in particular, who swung into action within no time and got the basketball court ready after a spell of heavy monsoon showers. He also expressed confidence that such events will facilitate recognition of exceptionally prospective talents in specific games and nurture them for future competitions at higher levels. Captain (IN) A Muthuraman, Principal stated that the school lays great emphasis on providing avenues for cadets to develop their skills and endeavours to establish arenas for exhibiting them. With their excellent display of sportsmanship and with least amount of fouls made during the championship, Sainik School Nagrota bagged Fair Play Trophy in the Championship.
- PRO Army
Cadet Mubashir Nazir of Sainik School Nagrota receiving the Best Scorer trophy.
The Runners up team- The Mann School, Delhi.
Principal, Sainik School Nagrota encouraging players of the Mann School Delhi.
Chief Guest with the winners of the Championship Trophy.
Master Malsawm Sanga of the Mann School Delhi receiving the Best Player trophy.